The best camera is the one you have with you

I felt, and still do, that despite the many lovely benefits iOS7 afforded my ageing phone, it destroyed the camera. Something about the subtle pressures to conform to constantly taking square pictures, really dealt a blow to the form factor and overall experience. That, coupled with the whole new world of SLR photography that opened up to me a few years ago, meant that I pretty much never used my iPhone to take pictures. Recently, however, inspired by my friend Erin’s blog, and the removal of a horrendously scratched screen protector, I’ve rekindled my old love.

The best camera is the one you have with you. It might not be able to do everything that my SLR can do; it’s slow, simple and eats battery like nothing else, but camera equipment is also large and cumbersome, Its never with me all the time, but opportunities never cease! Wonderful little apps like vsco really make the iPhone’s camera a powerful little thing. Filters to make instagram cry and a simple but extensive range of editing features, at a great price of £0.00, what’s not to love?!

@the_lifeofbry 

B

Lemme know what you think!

