The one with ihop

Ok so I was sort of warned that food in America was ridiculous, but knowing and experiencing something are two completely different things. I normally grab some porridge (almost typed oatmeal there, whoa) for breakfast, a sandwich from Sainsbury’s or one  from home if I’m feeling frugal, that’s lunch, and then a pasta or rice concoction for dinner. All with lots of veg and maybe a cereal bar here and there.

Since coming to camp, I’ve had either muffins, waffles or pancakes every day for breakfast, with syrup, of course, several meals which were 100% fat and carbs e.g. macaroni & cheese crumble (?!?!) and dessert as a starter (Cornbread, seriously, try it). Any shreds of a diet I held to hitherto are gone, and I’m left wondering how I can ever return to the dreary embrace of a british breakfast. Sigh.

Today we went to the mall and I had my first ihop, oh sweet heaven above. The pancakes were delicious (having had breakfast already, they were a challenge to polish off) and the butter pecan syrup was literally heaven in a jar. Where have you been all my life?!

B(+20lb)

Pancakes

Lemme know what you think!

