The one before the kids came

After an intense week of training, much of which I wish I paid more attention to, the day has finally arrived; the kids are coming. 

Having done this sort of thing before, I thought that’d prepare me, at least mentally, for this, but as the hour draws closer, I’m brimming with dread. This is mainly because of the age group, with the fights and the toilet training and what they expect from you as a Councillor, which is a lot more than ever before, which is good and bad because despite how much planning is yet to be done, maybe I’ll come out of it more useful at my home camp!

Altogether, it’s not been the best of days for many reasons, but despite all of it, there are some wonderful stories told by other staff members that have me holding out a bit of hope, and I remember feeling similarly the night before my first Nefyn which turned out amazingly.

So here’s to hope, see you on the other side!

 

B  

Lemme know what you think!

