The one where we made s’mores

Anglia-2

Wandering up Amsterdam Ave. I spotted two beautiful churches, the architecture and design made me feel right at home

Anglia-3

Anglia-6

Everyone drives wrong here!

Anglia-5

.

Anglia-4

.

Anglia-8

The view from Central Park Reservoir!

Anglia-9

This is our lake…

Anglia-10

Sunrises are wonderful here

Anglia-11

It stretches forever in its awesome stillness

Anglia-13

Sunsets are just as nice

Anglia-14

Our first hike to the nature centre, little family of ducks

Anglia-15

Swimming in open water is definitely something new I’ve learned, the water is a beautifully cold change from the torrid 30 degree sun,

Anglia-16

.

Anglia-17

We got to see the lillies come alive

Anglia-18

What a view!

Anglia-19

Kayaking on the lake, it’s just so still and calm, often there are other old couples that come by and fish, drinking in the tranquility afforded by nature and the surrounding mountains

Anglia-20

.

Anglia-21

.

Anglia-22

.

Anglia-24

Focusing on the X100 is definitely a pain, it’s hard to get it quite right and compose at the same time due to the offset viewfinder

Anglia-26

I need more of these in my life, they are the best things in the world! Let’s not talk about the calories, however.

Anglia-27

We learned to make fires and have cookouts on bunk nights when the kids arrive

Anglia

£.79, hello heaven?

Today was our first official day off! So we took a school bus (classic) and headed out to the nearest mall, the Palisades Centre! Having been bereft of good internet for a week, I’ve done a lot, a lot more than I can describe over free WiFi at least! Suffice to say, however, camp is wonderful, with its ups and its downs. I’ve made some really fantastic new friends at the cost of my British accent, although it’s not to America I lost but to Ireland!

This week we’ve just been training and a part of me is pretty nervous because I’ve never had kid as young (5-8) and from such backgrounds. Some of the stories are horrifying and others are absolutely incredible, so I’m definitely in for something big and I hope I make it out in one piece! The people are lovely, and we’ve had some absolutely incredible nights under the stars and around the campfire! CHB is definitely different from anything I’ve ever done before, but I’ll wait till the kids get here to be able to tell fully!

Till then

 

B

Lemme know what you think!

