More gems from The Northern Quarter

I always go on about this place, and each time I walk around it, I always find something new! Today, Manchester’s own little bit of East London yielded Oklahoma gift shop. It’s pretty much your standard fare for an indie gift shop: small and crammed floor to ceiling with small, cute, backbreaking things you never thought you needed until today! However, resist your subconscious urge to buy everything you see,  walk further into its depths and you’ll find a cool little coffee shop! Odd tables, primary school like chairs, bright colours on everything, it’s like I’m five!

Oklahoma

Once we’d finished in there, we kept walking round and peering inside all the cool bars and stores and then spotted this bad boy. I’m not too hot on my car knowledge, but it does remind me of the Anglia from the Chamber of Secrets!

DXO anglia

That’s all for now!

B

 

4 comments

  1. helenbriggsphotography · June 15, 2014

    I LOVE the northern quarter, it’s so fantastic and colourful and diverse, there’s always something to see.
    Have you been to A Place Called Common for a burger? It’s SO good!!

    Like

    • brybry1993 · June 15, 2014

      It’s wonderful right?? I only found out about it two or three years ago.
      No I haven’t! I might actually check it out tomorrow as I’d planned to go out anyway.
      How does it compare to Byron, if you’ve been? I tend to use that as the standard for a good burger.

      Like

      • helenbriggsphotography · June 16, 2014

        I haven’t actually been to Byron, although one has just opened in York, but I think the burgers are amazing 🙂
        Let me know if you go and what you think of it.

        Like

      • brybry1993 · June 17, 2014

        Sadly we didn’t end up going, opting for italian instead as mum doesn’t care for burgers too much! However, I’ll be sure to check it out when I’m back this side of the pond!

        Lemme know what you think of Byron too if you end up going, I’d recommend The Byron, and they do a mean mac and cheese!

        Like

Lemme know what you think!

