Welcome to the family!

Today, I dipped my toes into the murky water that is film photography. It’s something I’ve been meaning to do for a while but have lacked the funds/motivation/time to properly pursue it. On the one hand, the idea of old-style pictures coupled with the hand made nature in which they come about is almost infinitely more appealing than LightRoom in post, however, not being able to rectify mistakes is also a harrowing thought. The lack of LCD screen is taking a while to get used to, but I’m planning on keeping the nice film I was conned into buying for an arm and a leg until I’m better at it, opting to remain on the training wheels that are Pound Land’s own colour negatives. Bargain!

 

BDSC_0335

5 comments

  1. rolleigirl · June 4, 2014

    Welcome to the darkroom side! haha You’ll love it!

    Like

    • brybry1993 · June 4, 2014

      Oh man I wish I thought of that! Genius 😛 Yeah I’m really looking forward to seeing how they turn out!

      Like

  2. helenbriggsphotography · June 4, 2014

    Lovely camera and welcome to the wonderful (and often frustrating) world of film photography! 🙂
    I love the Poundland film, great for beginners (like me) and allows for some real trial-and-error work 🙂
    Can’t wait to see some of your photos!

    Like

    • brybry1993 · June 4, 2014

      Haha you and me both! By the way, your blog is beautiful! I absolutely love your photographs!

      Like

      • helenbriggsphotography · June 4, 2014

        Oh wow thank you so much 🙂 🙂

        Like

Lemme know what you think!

