Felicity

Caffe Nero, Bedford street, this is where I had the most casual interview I’ve ever had, I wasn’t even wearing trousers (don’t worry, jeans definitely made an appearance!).

The interview was for Camp Leaders, a “Camp America” style organisation that runs another whole set of camps all over the country, and it was great! I’m genuinely so excited to go, I absolutely love camp, as you can tell if you read my earlier posts, and so the thought of a/going to america, b/it being almost consistently summer, c/slightly living out dreams I’ve had ever since watching The Parent Trap and d/it lasting eight weeks, is almost too good to believe!

The last step before possible acceptance is a job fair on Saturday, where you go and sample all the different camps under CL, chat to the guys in charge and some of the volunteers who’ve done it before and hopefully, get assigned for the summer, aaaah!

Here’s to the summer

B

Lemme know what you think!

