You’ve gotta dance, like there’s nobody’s watching

 

Everyone’s out, and Im the only one in on the top floor, so why is it that I caught myself dancing like a lunatic whilst brushing my teeth?! Anyone who’s seen my funky moves on the “D-floor” will know that they leave much to be desired, yet what is it about having no one watching you that leads to a complete disinhibition? We walk around in our dressing gowns (or less!) like we own the place, we sing to the shower at the top of of our lungs, and we dance, like nobody’s watching. I may get a lot of stick for this, but it was genuinely a really fun five minutes! …until I realised I had toothpaste all over my scarf, and I looked ridiculous; that isn’t even my room!

I encourage you all, in light of my total loserdom, spend some time on your own today, do something ridiculous just for you, take some time and live a little, it definitely beats revising about the sub thalamic nucleus.

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching,
Love like you’ll never be hurt,
Sing like there’s nobody listening,
And live like it’s heaven on earth.”

B

Mail

Lemme know what you think!

