…seriously. I’m getting paid to do this?

I love writing a new post, it means I’ve done something exciting! (I mean beta adrenergic agonists get my heart racing too, but there’s a time and place..) Today, I went on my first job as part of the photography society’s events team. Basically, other societies and the like hire us out to take pictures of their stuff, which is cool enough as it is, because it’s a great way to build up a portfolio if you ever really wanted to get serious, it’s really fun, and you get paid to do it. How could I refuse?!

The food itself was lovely! There was a nice variety from Indian lamb dishes to South African Bobotie, there was a Greek stand, a funky Thai stand and a jerky Caribbean stand, each looking as delicious as the last. It’s almost as if they replaced Gower Street with Brick Lane! I’m not really sure how strong the link was between this and Black History Month, but it’s nice to see so many different types of food, and if you’re into that, try Camden Market on a weekend (only, probably not on an empty stomach or you’ll leave with an empty wallet…)

Being my first event, I was a little nervous, it’s also been a while since I’ve done any proper shooting, this on the back of what was one of the hardest cycles I’ve done, but the weather was on my side, and the external flash worked really well (still getting to grips with itand overall, I’m happy with the way they turned out!

This was all practice for this charity ball I’m going to try and do as my second event. Suit up!

B

Food-6 Food-9 Food-16 Food-15 Food-14 Food-13

These guys were great! They loved the camera

These guys were great! They loved the camera

Food-19

The noodles looked amazing

The noodles looked amazing

Food-17

steak sandwiches - heaven

steak sandwiches – heaven

Food-26 Food-25

Most of the time, getting a decent picture is down to chance!

Most of the time, getting a decent picture is down to chance!

The boa takes the cake for the most beautiful kerb dish I've ever seen

The boa takes the cake for the most beautiful kerb dish I’ve ever seen

Lemme know what you think!

