A very Vapi-birthday


So today marked my departure from the teen age, my friends and I went out to this lovely German-Italian restaurant south of the river called Vapiano, and it was great!

“German? Italian?” I hear you say, well, the Italian part is pretty clear, they only serve pizza or pasta (±salad, I guess) and they make it there right in front of you, you get to pick the pasta, talk to the chefs if it isn’t too busy – waiting times are a little on the longer side but the fact that you can see them doing it there makes the time go a lot faster. It just seems like they’re doing something. Decor wise, it’s really green, lots of edible leafy plants to add a herby touch to the dish, and it’s huge! The paying system is german-ly efficient, you get a card that essentially acts as your tab for the night and you pay it off at the end. To top it all off, it’s really cheap, especially for a student! I would wholeheartedly recommend it if you’re ever in London.

It was really great having everyone around, we stayed and chatted until we got kicked out, it was just a lovely atmosphere and a fantastic way to end the day.  They also managed to out-happy-birthday another group of people who I did feel slightly sorry for! (I still don’t truly know what you’re meant to do/look/say when people sing to you, 20 years and it’s still catching me off guard!) I thank God for putting these guys in my life, they definitely made my day one to remember!

Now to go to sleep and wake up in 3 hours to catch a train home and see the rest of my family!

B

Brick Lane Festival-2 Brick Lane Festival Brick Lane Festival-3 Brick Lane Festival-4 Brick Lane Festival-5 Brick Lane Festival-6Brick Lane Festival-7

 

One comment

  1. thispeculiartreasure · October 19, 2013

    Happy Birthday Bryan!
    xxx

    Like

Lemme know what you think!

