Bye bye 35mm

Bye bye 35mm

So recently I ordered a new lens, 55-200mm because I felt that it’d be nice to have a bit more reach than the kit lens. However, to my surprise, in came a 35mm 1.8G. I was slightly puzzled and a bit miffed until I realised it was about three times the price; enter the moral dilemma.

For many, this would seem like a no-brainer; I was guaranteed that keeping the lens would have no consequences as the people who sent it probably didn’t even realise the slip up. The more I tried it out and looked at it, the more attractive this option became.

“No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man…”

“…God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with every temptation, He will provide a way of escape…”

The biggest thing I took from this is that if there’s ever times that you really don’t feel like praying, they are the times you need to pray most. If there’s ever anything that you don’t want to bring to God n prayer then that’s what He most wants to talk to you about.

On the bright side, I got to take it out on a spin for 2 weeks and it’s definitely going to be my next investment!

Bry

2 comments

  1. thedefinitionofnick · July 9, 2013

    “…if there’s ever times that you really don’t feel like praying, they are the times you need to pray most.” I love the fact that you recognized that even something as simple as letting someone else’s mistake benefit you is something worth praying about. I couldn’t help but smile when I read “No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man…” because that’s exactly the verse I turn to in order to remind myself to do good by God. Fact of the matter is that we should turn to Him with everything, good and bad, because I honestly believe He just loves to hear about how our days went. Love the post 🙂

    Like

    • brybry1993 · July 10, 2013

      Hello!

      Thanks for your comment, it really brought a smile to my face! Yes it’s one of my favourite verses, it’s got me through some difficult times! What I really love about Christianity is that Jesus was tempted too, and so we really do have a great high priest who knows what we go through when he intercedes for us!

      Like

Lemme know what you think!

